Becoming a Mom

As the day fast approaches that my ‘little man’ will be turning 5 I find myself thinking about how crazy the last 5 years have been. How being a Mom has been the most amazing, fun, scary, trying, exhausting and rewarding ride of my life. To be honest at first I was petrified. I spent pretty much the last trimester of my pregnancy be scared out of my wits about taking care of someone else 24/7. And those first few months sure were rough! Many time I felt as though I was barely keeping my head above water when he came to caring for the ‘little man’, let alone taking care of myself or the house or anything really.

But looking back I wouldn’t change it, the bond we built over all those long nights and exhausting days has grown into the sweet unending love of a caring little boy who amazes me everyday. Some days feel so long and so hard even now.. and there are many days I question if I am doing things “right” and if he’ll be “okay”. I honestly don’t think that’ll ever really end…

But the ‘little man’ that gave me the honor of being his mom is growing into such a wonderful, smart, caring, funny and unique individual I must be doing something right.

-T

Leave a Reply

