Hello Summer!

Summer is officially here! We are about two weeks in and it has been great so far. Yes we’ve had a few rough days but with all this heat that is somewhat expected. We have fallen into a much more relaxed schedule and I must say I love it! The kids have the freedom to play both together and apart and it is so fun to watch.

One thing I could do without is all this heat and lack of rain! Let me tell you right now my plants are not very happy. But hopefully there is some rain on the way and everything will perk up and cool off.

One fun thing we did this week was our annual Fourth of July celebration with my husband’s family. It was a great time getting to see everyone and watching the kids play all day long. And the little miss got to see fireworks for the first time, she was very impressed.

I’m off to enjoy my iced coffee in a rare moment of quiet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

